Natoli '09 and Hogstrom '10 Named to the Landmark Conference All-Decade Team

Natoli '09 and Hogstrom '10 Named to the Landmark Conference All-Decade Team

TOWSON, MD – Bethany Natoli ’09 and Britt Hogstrom ‘10 have been named to the Landmark Conference 10th Anniversary All-Decade team in the sport of Women’s Swimming and Diving.

The 2016-17 season marks the 10th year anniversary for the Landmark Conference. To help celebrate, the Landmark featured individuals that have stood out over the past 10 years.

Natoli is being honored for her stellar career at Goucher College and performances at the Landmark Conference championships. Most notably, in 2008 Natoli took home individual gold-medal finishes in the 100 back and 200 back. The Landmark Conference named Natoli to the Academic Honor Roll team in 2008 and 2009. She was also named the Senior Scholar Athlete of 2009.

Hogstrom accumulated six individual Landmark Conference championships during her tenure at Goucher and added one runner-up in the 200 free in 2008. Her championships include the 50 free (2008 and 2009), 100 free (2008, 2009, and 2010) and 200 free (2009). In 2009, Hogstrom was named the Landmark Conference Swimmer of the Year – the only women’s swimmer to do so in Goucher history. She was also named to the Academic Honor Roll in 2008 and 2009.

In addition to performing at the pinnacle level at the Landmark championships, Hogstrom broke three individual records at Goucher College. Her records still stand in the 50 free (24.48), 100 free (53.42) and the 200 free (1:58.03).

Both Natoli and Hogstrom were members of the 200 and 400 medley relays that placed first at the Landmark championships in 2008. The two also paired up in 2009 in the 800 free relay to set a school record (8:17.55) that still stands today.

Overall, the two swimmers account for eight Landmark Conference individual championships and two relay championships. Hogstrom still owns three individual records and one relay record along with Natoli.

The All-Decade team was selected by the membership of the Landmark Conference and is announced prior to the conference championship. Athletes that were named All-Conference First Team a minimum of two times, and/or were named Landmark Player of the Year, during their career were nominated automatically, and each team had the opportunity to nominate additional individuals for consideration.