Jaclyn Kellon '13 Named to the Landmark Conference All-Decade Team

Jaclyn Kellon '13 Named to the Landmark Conference All-Decade Team

TOWSON, Md. – Jaclyn Kellon '13 was named to the Landmark Conference All-Decade Team – celebrating her success as a track athlete during her four-year career at Goucher College.

Kellon, who participated on the Goucher College track & field teams from 2009-2013, won seven Landmark Conference titles and was named the 2011 Track Athlete of the Year. She was also a three-time selection to the Landmark Academic Honor Roll during her career.

Kellon put a bow on her already decorated career at the 2013 Landmark Conference Track & Field Championships held at Goucher College, winning her fourth consecutive 400 hurdles championship (see video below). She posted a time of 1:03.79, sealing her reign of dominance in the Landmark Conference for the event. Her performance that day broke the existing meet, conference, facility and school outdoor records.

During her career, she was named All-Landmark Conference First Team seven times. In 2010 she earned First Team honors in the 400mH and 4x400 relay.

She followed that performance up with a stellar year in 2011 where she was named First team in the 400mH, 400m dash, and the 4x400 relay. She added Second Team honors in the 4x100 en route to the only Landmark Conference Track Athlete of the Year honors in Goucher College history.

In 2012, Kellon added her third consecutive First Team honors in the 400mH. She was also named Second Team in the 400m dash.

Finally, her career was rounded out in 2013 with her fourth First Team honors in the 400mH. Her record in the event still stands as the fastest time in Goucher College history, and second fastest in Landmark history, today.

The All-Decade team was selected by the membership of the Landmark Conference and is announced prior to the conference championship. Athletes that were named All-Conference First Team a minimum of two times, and/or were named Landmark Player of the Year, during their career were nominated automatically, and each team had the opportunity to nominate additional individuals for consideration.

Kellon Wins Fourth Consecutive 4mH Title