Eight Student-Athletes Named to Landmark Conference Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams

Eight Student-Athletes Named to Landmark Conference Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams

Goucher College landed eight selections to the 2018 Landmark Conference All-Sportsmanship Teams, which were announced by the conference office on Friday afternoon.

Goucher's selections to the team were: first-year Roberto Miske (Fort Worth, Texas) of men's golf, first-year Emmie Starchivck (Jacksonville, Ore.) of women's golf, senior Ruel Ellis (Austin, Texas) of men's lacrosse, junior Danielle Nixon (Brunswick, N.J.) of women's lacrosse, senior Jake Brazeau (Greenville, S.C.) of men's tennis, sophomore Ali Gorson-Morrow (Broomall, Pa.) of women's tennis, senior Brandon Creed (Miami, Fla.) of men's outdoor track & field and sophomore Taylor Gunter (Laurel, Md.) of women's outdoor track & field. 

The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) in 2013 as a way to highlight student-athletes who are making an impact. The Landmark previously awarded a Sportsmanship Cup before the All-Sportsmanship Team replaced the Cup for the 2013-14 academic year.

For the full Landmark Conference All-Sportsmanship Team for Spring 2018, click here