Landmark Conference Announces Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

Landmark Conference Announces Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

BALTIMORE, Md. – Goucher College had six student-athletes named to the Landmark Conference Sportsmanship Team. 

Senior Brandon Julot (Baltimore, Md./The SEED School), a member of the men's track and field team, highlights the group after being named to the team for the second-straight year.

Seniors Camilla Civiello (North Yarmouth, Maine/Greely) (women's swimming), Pat Goralski (Pasadena, Md./Chesapeake) (men's basketball), Jacy MacConvery (Lilburn, Ga./Parkview) (men's swimming), junior Isabel Srour (Potomac, Md./Winston Churchill) (women's track and field) and freshman Claire Flynn (Annapolis, Md./Broadneck) (women's basketball) were also named to the team for their selective sport.

(Head Shots are in order of names listed above)


The All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes who epitomize the ideals of sportsmanship. The student-athletes selected demonstrate fair play, graciousness in victory and respectfulness in defeat. They are ambassadors for the team, both on and off the field, and galvanize their teammates toward their goals. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents, officials, spectators, and the greater campus community.

The All-Sportsmanship Team was created by the Landmark Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) in 2013 as a way to highlight student-athletes who are making an impact. The Landmark previously awarded a Sportsmanship Cup before the All-Sportsmanship Team replaced the Cup for the 2013-14 academic year.

Gopher Madness Highlights
October 29, 2019 Gopher Madness Highlights